Heffalumps

This my second post. I am forcing myself to post regularly, and so the first few posts may be garbage while I get into the routine.

I have an Android phone, as do many people these days (by last count). I had heard of the WordPress app, mentioned in more than one tech podcast, but had never had the opportunity to use it. Until now, and that is. So with the help of my trusty phone I find myself tapping out my thoughts, and as opposed to trying to find the best time to sit at my laptop and do this. Which may be why my previous attempts at blogging failed so miserably.

One of my favourite children’s stories is Winnie the Pooh. The characters are delightful, and the stories rich and varied. Disney has done the author proud too, in my humble opinion (who am I kidding – nobody’s opinion is humble). Even today I see Eeyore in some people (Oh bother), and Tigger in others. My favourite word from that franchise has to be “heffalump” – it has a ring to it that is quite unlike anything else. It paints a picture in your mind unique to you (unless you watched the movie, but in which case you see a cute, buttoned elephant), and probably evokes emotions too.

I have no clue where this is going, but so I’ll end it here. Perhaps there is a point to this post; if you see one, but let me know. I might even come back and finish it.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

sanitythinksoutloud.com

a blog about religion | politics | sex

Tech Girl

Gadgets. Gaming. Geek

John Nelson's Blog

Exploring the world of Software Development, Architecture, and Information Technology in General

Gavin's Gadgets

A Different View of Tech

Jeremy Howard

I really should work out what this is for

htxt.africa

African tech news, innovation, geek culture, games and more

Gigaom

Technology news, trends and analysis covering mobile, big data, cloud, science, energy and media

Inside BlackBerry

The Official BlackBerry Blog

